Our Donors

The CSU Trustees’ Award for Outstanding Achievement continues to flourish thanks to the generous support of our champions.

Founding Leaders

The vision of our Founding Leaders—the William Randolph Hearst Foundation and Trustee Emeritus Ali C. Razi—laid out a path of success for many CSU students.

The Founding Leaders established this signature award to recognize outstanding achievement acros​s the CSU system.

William Randolph Hearst Foundation​
CSU Trustee Emeritus Ali C. Razi

Chair’s Circle

Every scholarship in the Chair’s Circle is named in honor of a donor’s endowed gift
of $150,000 or more toward the award program.

Chancellor Emeritus Timothy P. White Scholar
CSU Foundation President Emeritus Garrett P. Ashley
CSU Foundation Board Chair Ron and Mitzi Barhorst
Howard C. Chri​stiansen Trust
CSU Trustee Emeritus Kenneth Fong
CSU Trustee Emeritus Murray L. Galinson^
CSU Trustee Emerita Claudia H. Hampton^
CSU Trustee Emeritus William Hauck^ and Padget Kaiser
James Key Trust
CSU Chancellor Emeritus Charles B. Reed^ and Catherine Reed~​
John and Beverly Stauffer Foundation/CSU Trustee Emeritus Laurence K. Gould Jr.​​​

Chancellor’s Circle

Chancellor’s Circle donors are supporters of the CSU, who commit​ to our
mission and vision by contributing $6,000 or more toward a scholarship through annual contributions.

Edison International 
Fresno State Foundation Board of Governors
CSU Trustee Wenda Fong and Daniel Fetterly​
KI Krueger International, Inc.
Kelly Charit​able Remainder Annuity Trust
CSU Foundation Board Member Michael A. and Debe Lucki
CSU Trustee Christopher Steinhauser​
CSU Trustee Emeritus and CSU Foundation Board Member G​eorge M. Marcus and Judy Marcus
CSU Trustee Jack McGrory
Ralph M. Parsons Foundation
Santé H​ealth System/CSU Foundation Board Member Scott B. Wells
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union
Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation
CSU Trustee Peter J. Taylor and Coralyn Taylor*
Witt/Kieffer Inc.
CSU Executive Vice Chancellor Steve Relyea​​


Supporters of the CSU Trustees’ Award contribute at various levels and illustrate the
broad range of support for our students across California​ and the nation.

AmazonSmile Foundation​
Ameriprise Financial/Victor Fazio*
Sam Camarena and Rafael Acevedo
Judson and Lynne Clark*
Arlene Coronel
​Ernst & Young Foundation
CSU Trustee Jean Firstenberg
Leora Freedman
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation
Deven Khanna
CSU Trustee Lillian Kimbell and Nathan Gardels
CSU Trustee Emeritus Bob Linscheid
CSU Trustee Emeritus Lou and Elizabeth Monville
Aaron J. Moore and John De La Torre
Orange County's United Way​
Lori A. Redfearn and Robert Corrigan
Jabran Samaan
CSU Trustee Emeritus Steven Stepanek
Joan Torme
United Way California Capital Region
CSU Chancellor Joseph I. Castro, in honor of the leadership provided by the CSU presidents, vice chancellors and trustees.
Joseph Zipkin

Program Sponsors

Program Sponsors sustain the operations of the CSU Trustees’ Award, including funding
the awards reception, travel expenses for student awardees and more.​



^ Deceased
*In Memory of CSU Trustee Emeritus William Hauck
~In Memory of CSU Chancellor Emeritus Chares B. Reed​​