Our Donors

The CSU Trustees’ Award for Outstanding Achievement continues to flourish thanks to the generous support of our champions.

Founding Leaders

The Founding Leaders established this signature award to recognize outstanding achievement acros​s the CSU system.

William Randolph Hearst Foundation​
CSU Trustee Emeritus and CSU Foundation Board Member Ali C. Razi​

Chair’s Circle

Endowed named scholarships​​

CSU Foundation Board Member Ron and Mitzi Barhorst
CSU Trustee Emeritus Kenneth Fong
CSU Trustee Emeritus Murray L. Galinson^
José and Catherine Gómez​​​
CSU Trustee Emeritus Laurence K. Gould, Jr.​​​
CSU Trustee Emerita Claudia H. Hampton^
CSU Trustee Emeritus William Hauck^ and Padget Kaiser
CSU Foundation Board Member Michael A. and Debe Lucki​
CSU Chancellor Emeritus Charles B. Reed^ and Catherine Reed
John and Beverly Stauffer Foundation​​​


Chancellor’s Circle

Annual named scholarships​​

Edison International 
CSU Trustee Wenda Fong and Daniel Fetterly​
CSU Trustee Leslie and Cliff Gilbert-Lurie​
CSU Trustee Emeritus George M. and Judy Marcus
The McGrory Family Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation/CSU Trustee Jack McGrory​
CSU Executive Vice Chancellor Steve Relyea
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union/CSU Foundation Board Chair Kristin Crellin​
Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation/CSU Trustee Emeritus Adam Day
TELACU/CSU Foundation Board Member Michael Lizárraga


Supporters of the CSU Trustees’ Award contribute at various levels and illustrate the
broad range of support for our students across California​ and the nation.

CSU Trustee Emerita Roberta Achtenberg
AmazonSmile Foundation
CSU Trustee Diego Arambula
Laura Butcher and Henry Greely
CSU Trustee Emerita Carol R. Chandler
Judson and Lynne Clark
CSU Trustee Vice Chair Jack B. Clarke Jr.
Rachel Corell
Arlene Coronel
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
CSU Trustee Douglas Faigin
CSU Trustee Jean Picker Firstenberg
CSU Vice Chancellor Leora D. Freedman
CSU Faculty Trustee Emeritus Harold Goldwhite
CSU Trustee Emeritus R.W. Holdsworth
CSU Trustee Raji Kaur Brar
CSU Trustee Lillian Kimbell and Nathan Gardels
KI Krueger International, Inc.
The Lizárraga Family
CSU Trustee Julia I. Lopez and Ann O’Rielly
CSU Trustee Emeritus Lou and Elizabeth Monville
Aaron J. Moore and John De La Torre
CSU Trustee Anna Ortiz-Morfit
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Lori A. Redfearn and Robert Corrigan
CSU Trustee Yammilette Rodriguez
The Steinhauser Family/CSU Trustee Christopher Steinhauser
CSU Faculty Trustee Emeritus Steve Stepanek
Joan Torné
United Way California Capital Region
CSU Chancellor Emeritus Timothy P. and Karen White
CSU Trustee Darlene Yee-Melichar and Dr. Joseph F. Melichar*

​*in honor of Interim Chancellor Jolene Koester

Program Sponsors

Program Sponsors sustain the operations of the CSU Trustees’ Award, including funding
the awards reception, travel expenses for student awardees and more.​


Lizárraga F​amily
TELACU Logo​