Faculty Development Council Members

Last updated 1/31/2023


Faculty Teaching and Learning Center
Rebecca Weller, Faculty Director
(661) 654-2084

Channel Islands

Teaching and Learning Innovations
Lorna Gonzalez, Director of Digital Learning
(805) 437-3950

Faculty Development​
Dennis Downey, Interim Faculty Development Director

Stacey Anderson, Faculty Coordinator
(805) 437-3291


Faculty Development
Zach Justus, Interim Director
(530) 487-4150

Dominguez Hills

Faculty Development Center
Marisela Chávez, Director
(310) 243-3148


Faculty Development Center
Kathleen S. J. Preston , Interim Director
(657) 278-2580


Center for Teaching and Learning
Enoch Hale, Director
(707) 826-6113

Kim Vincent-Layton, Educational Developer
(707) 826-6112

Long Beach

Nancy Dayne, Interim Director of the Faculty Center
(562) 985-5260 

Los Angeles

Center for Effective Teaching and Learning
Catherine Haras, Executive Director
(323) 343-6594

Maritime Academy

Faculty Development at Cal Maritime
Ariel Setniker, Faculty Development Director
(707) 654-1747


The Center for Teaching and Learning
Lynn Tashiro, Director
(916) 278-5945

San Bernardino

Faculty Center for Excellence
Fadi Muheidat, Teaching Resource Center Director
(909) 537-5424

Ece Algan, Faculty Mentoring Program Director
(909) 537-7469

Bradford Owen, Interim Associate Vice President, Faculty Development
(909) 537-7379

San Diego

Center for Teaching and Learning
D.J. Hopkins, Interim Director

Michael Borgstrom, Director
(619) 594-5200

San Francisco

Center for Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Anoshua Chaudhuri, Senior Director of Center for Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CEETL)
(415) 338-6816

San José

Center for Faculty Development
Magdalena L. Barrera, Vice Provost for Faculty Success
(408) 924-2600

San Marcos

Faculty Center
Rebecca Lush, Director
(760) 750-8004


Faculty Center
Justin W. Lipp, Director
(707) 664-2659