Trustees Address List

Ex Officio Trustees

Hon. Gavin Newsom
Governor of California
State Capitol, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Hon. Eleni Kounalakis
Lieutenant Governor
State Capitol, Room 1114
Sacramento, CA 95814
Hon. Robert Rivas
Speaker of the Assembly
State Capitol, Room 219
Sacramento, CA 94249
(916) 319-2047​
Hon. Tony K. Thurmond
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
1430 N Street, Suite 5602
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 319-0800
Dr. Mildred Garc​​íaChancellor
California State University
401 Golden Shore​​​
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 951-4700

Appointed Trustees

Trustee appointments are for an eight-year term, except for student, alumni and faculty trustees, whose terms are for two years. Terms expire in the year in parentheses.

Trustee Officers
Gavin Newsom, President
Jack B. Clarke, Jr., Chair
Diego Arambula, Vice Chair
Andrew Jones, Secretary
Steve Relyea, Treasurer

Trustees may be contacted at the address listed below.

Mr. Larry L. Adamson (Alumni, 2026)
c/o Office of the Board of Trustees
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 951-4020
[email protected]

Ms. Diana Aguilar-Cruz (Voting Student, 2024)​
​​Mr. Diego Arambula (2028)
​​Ms. Raji Kaur Brar (2029)
Mr. Jack B. Clarke, Jr. (2027)
Dr. Douglas Faigin (2025)
Ms. Jean Picker Firstenberg (2026)
Ms. Wenda Fong (2032)
​​Mr. Mark Ghilarducci (2031)
Ms. Leslie Gilbert-Lurie (2030)
Ms. Maryana Khames (Voting Student, 2021)
Ms. Lillian Kimbell (2032)
Ms. Julia I. Lopez (2028)​
Mr. Jack McGrory (2031)
​​​Mr. Jonathan Molina Mancio (Voting Student, 2025)​
Ms. Anna Ortiz-Morfit (2025)
​Ms. Yammilette Rodriguez (2029)
Mr. Christopher Steinhauser (2026)
Mr. Jose Antonio Vargas (2030)
​​​Dr. Darlene Yee-Melichar (Faculty, 2025)​