2018 Awardees

This year’s winners excel in their respective academic fields — from the arts and special education to student success and kinesiology.

  • Dr. Berenecea Johnson Eanes
  • Berenecea Johnson Eanes, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Staff Performance

    California State University, Fullerton
    Vice President for Student Affairs


  • Dr. Ivor Weiner
  • Ivor Weiner, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Service

    California State University, Northridge
    Professor of Special Education


  • Dr. Mary Beth Love
  • Mary Beth Love, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Innovator in Student Success

    San Francisco State University
    Executive Director of the Metro College Success Program and Professor and Chair, Department of Health Education


  • Dr. Suzanne Phelan
  • Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Scholarship

    California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
    Professor of Kinesiology and Director of STRIDE Center for Obesity Research


  • Dr. Merryl Goldberg
  • Merryl Goldberg, Ed.D.

    Outstanding Faculty Teaching

    California State University San Marcos
    Professor of Music and Arts Integration