2022 Awardees

This year’s winners excel in their respective academic fields—from student success and chemistry to architecture and public health.

Steve Arounsack 

S. Steve Arounsack, Ph.D.

Outstanding Faculty Scholarship Award

California State University, Stanislaus
Professor, Anthropology


Don Edberg 

Don Edberg, Ph.D.

Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Professor, Aerospace Engineering


Loucine Huckabay 

Loucine M. Huckabay, MSN, Ph.D.

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

California State University, Long Beach
Director and Professor, School of Nursing


Dave Moon 

Dave Moon, M.F.A

Outstanding Innovator in Student Success Award

California State University, Northridge
Professor, Art


Keith Humphrey 

Keith B. Humphrey, Ph.D.

Outstanding Staff Performance Award

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Vice President for Student Affairs