Academic Senate CSU
spacer image spacer image
Calendar | Contact Us | Resource Links  

As the official voice of the faculty in matters of system-wide concern, the Academic Senate of the California State University provides the means for the faculty to participate in the collegial form of governance which is based on historic academic traditions as recognized by California law.

- The Constitution of the Academic Senate of the California State University, Preamble.

Executive Committee, Academic Senate CSU 

Steven Filling Chair Stanislaus
Christine Miller Vice Chair Sacramento
Robert Keith Collins Secretary San Francisco
Praveen Soni Member-at-Large Long Beach
Darlene Yee-Melichar Member-at-Large San Francisco


Tracy Butler, Director

Carrie Kato, Administrative Support Specialist

Theresa Dykes, California OER Council Administrative Support Specialist

Content Contact:
Academic Senate
(562) 951-4013
Technical Contact: