AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Meeting: 9:40 a.m., Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium

Jane W. Carney, Chair Wenda Fong, Vice Chair

Jack McGrory Hugo Morales

Consent

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of May 1, 2019, Action
- 2. Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2019-2020, *Action*

Action Item
Agenda Item 1
September 24-25, 2019
Page 1 of 1

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California

May 1, 2019

Members Present

Jane W. Carney, Chair Wenda Fong Emily Hinton Jack McGrory Hugo Morales

Call to Order

Trustee Carney called the teleconference meeting to order and requested that a roll call be taken. Ms. Kiss took the roll.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of May 1, 2018 were approved by roll call as submitted.

Discussion

Trustee Carney presented the proposed 2019-2020 nominations for chairs, vice chairs and committee membership. Trustee Hinton inquired about student trustees serving as committee chairs and stated that she hoped there would be opportunity in the future for that consideration. Following discussion, there was a motion and a second to approve the proposed 2019-2020 committee assignments. The votes were taken by roll call. The committee unanimously passed the resolution.

Trustee Carney presented the nominations for Trustee Adam Day as chair and Trustee Lillian Kimbell as vice chair. There was a motion and a second. The votes were taken by roll call. The committee unanimously passed the resolution.

The resolutions were presented for Board approval at the May 20-22, 2019 meeting for the 2019-2020 board leadership (RCOC 05-19-01) and standing committee assignments (RCOC 05-19-02).

Trustee Carney adjourned the Committee on Committees.

Action Item

Agenda Item 2 September 24-25, 2019 Page 1 of 2

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2019-2020

Presentation By

Jane W. Carney Chair, Committee on Committees

Summary

Due to the appointment of Trustee Jeffrey R. Krinsk on August 9, 2019, the Committee on Committees recommends amendments to the Standing Committees for 2019-2020 as noted below.

The following resolution is recommended for approval:

RESOLVED, By the Board of Trustees of The California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the following amendments be made to the Standing Committees for 2019-2020:

AUDIT

Jack McGrory, Chair
Hugo N. Morales, Vice Chair
Silas H. Abrego
Jane W. Carney
Douglas Faigin
Jean P. Firstenberg
Wenda Fong
Lateefah Simon

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair Romey Sabalius, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Jane W. Carney Wenda Fong Jeffrey R. Krinsk Jack McGrory Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana Peter J. Taylor

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Lateefah Simon, Chair Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair Debra S. Farar Lillian Kimbell Jack McGrory Christopher Steinhauser Peter J. Taylor

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Peter J. Taylor, Chair
Jane W. Carney, Vice Chair
Silas H. Abrego
Rebecca D. Eisen
Douglas Faigin
Debra S. Farar
Wenda Fong
Juan F. Garcia
Lillian Kimbell
Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana
Romey Sabalius
Christopher Steinhauser

CoC Agenda Item 1 September 24-25, 2019 Page 2 of 2

FINANCE

Lillian Kimbell, Chair
Jack McGrory, Vice Chair
Larry L. Adamson
Jane W. Carney
Rebecca D. Eisen
Juan F. Garcia
Hugo N. Morales
Romey Sabalius
Lateefah Simon
Peter J. Taylor

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Silas H. Abrego, Chair Juan F. Garcia, Vice Chair Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar Jean P. Firstenberg Jeffrey R. Krinsk Jack McGrory Romey Sabalius

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair Wenda Fong, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Debra S. Farar Lillian Kimbell *Jeffrey R. Krinsk* Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana Hugo N. Morales

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana, Chair Jean P. Firstenberg, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Larry L. Adamson Douglas Faigin Jeffrey R. Krinsk Lateefah Simon Christopher Steinhauser

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Debra S. Farar, Chair Christopher Steinhauser, Vice Chair Rebecca D. Eisen Juan F. Garcia Hugo N. Morales Romey Sabalius