AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Meeting: 4:30 p.m., Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium

Jane W. Carney, Chair Wenda Fong, Vice Chair

Jack McGrory Hugo Morales

Consent

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of September 25, 2019, Action
- 2. Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2019-2020, *Action*

Action Item
Agenda Item 1
November 19-20, 2019
Page 1 of 1

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California

September 25, 2019

Members Present

Jane W. Carney, Chair Wenda Fong Jack McGrory Hugo Morales

Call to Order

Trustee Carney called the meeting to order.

Consent Agenda

Trustee Carney presented the consent agenda consisting of the May 1, 2019 minutes and an action item to amend the Board of Trustees' Standing Committees for 2019-2020. The committee approved all items on the consent agenda. (RCOC 09-19-04)

Trustee Carney adjourned the Committee on Committees.

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Amendments to Board of Trustees' Standing Committee Assignments for 2019-2020

Presentation By

Jane W. Carney Chair, Committee on Committees

Summary

AB 514 (Medina), signed into law by Governor Gavin Newsom on July 9, 2019, eliminates the prohibition against a CSU Board of Trustees student member voting during the student member's first year on the board. The law takes effect on January 1, 2020. To comply with the statute, the Committee on Committees recommends amendments to the Standing Committees for 2019-2020 appointing Student Trustee Maryana Khames to the standing committees as noted below. The amendments also reflect changes due to vacancies that will be left by Trustee Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana's resignation from the board at the end of 2019.

The following resolution is recommended for approval:

RESOLVED, By the Board of Trustees of The California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the following amendments be made to the Standing Committees for 2019-2020 effective January 1, 2020:

AUDIT

Jack McGrory, Chair

Hugo N. Morales, Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Douglas Faigin

Jean P. Firstenberg

Wenda Fong

Lateefah Simon

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair

Romey Sabalius, Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Jane W. Carney

Wenda Fong

Maryana Khames

Jeffrey R. Krinsk

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Peter J. Taylor

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Lateefah Simon, Chair

Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair

Debra S. Farar

Lillian Kimbell

Jack McGrory

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Peter J. Taylor, Chair

Jane W. Carney, Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Wenda Fong

Juan F. Garcia

Maryana Khames

Lillian Kimbell

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Romey Sabalius

Christopher Steinhauser

CoC Agenda Item 2 November 19-20, 2019 Page 2 of 2

FINANCE

Lillian Kimbell, Chair
Jack McGrory, Vice Chair
Larry L. Adamson
Jane W. Carney
Rebecca D. Eisen
Juan F. Garcia
Hugo N. Morales
Romey Sabalius
Lateefah Simon
Peter J. Taylor

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Silas H. Abrego, Chair Juan F. Garcia, Vice Chair Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar Jean P. Firstenberg Jeffrey R. Krinsk Jack McGrory Romey Sabalius

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair Wenda Fong, Vice Chair Larry L. Adamson Debra S. Farar *Maryana Khames* Lillian Kimbell Jeffrey R. Krinsk Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana Hugo N. Morales

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana, Chair

Larry L. Adamson, Chair
Jean P. Firstenberg, Vice Chair
Silas H. Abrego
Douglas Faigin
Maryana Khames
Jeffrey R. Krinsk
Lateefah Simon
Christopher Steinhauser

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Debra S. Farar, Chair Christopher Steinhauser, Vice Chair Rebecca D. Eisen Juan F. Garcia Hugo N. Morales Romey Sabalius