# **AGENDA**

# **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES**

Meeting: 8:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium

William Hauck, Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Lou Monville

# **Consent Items**

Approval of Minutes of Meeting of May 3, 2013

# **Discussion Items**

1. Appointment of Vice Chairs and Faculty Trustee to Standing Committees 2013-2014, *Action* 

# MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

# Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Center, Suite 149 Long Beach, California

May 3, 2013

#### **Members Present**

William Hauck, Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Peter G. Mehas Lou Monville

#### Call to Order

Trustee Hauck called the telephone conference to order. Roll call was taken.

Trustee Hauck proposed Bob Linscheid as chair and Lou Monville as vice chair for the 2013-2014 year. There was a second, a roll call vote was taken and and the committee passed the motion (RCOC 05-13-02).

Trustee Hauck noted that trustees had been polled about their committee preferences and that everyone had been appointed to the committees of their choice. A short discussion about chairs and vice chairs of committees followed. Trustee Hauck moved the item, there was a second, a roll call vote was taken, and the committee passed the motion (RCOC 05-13-03).

## **Committee Assignments for 2013-2014**

## **AUDIT**

Henry Mendoza, Chair Lupe C. Garcia, Vice Chair Rebecca D. Eisen Steven M. Glazer William Hauck Hugo Morales

## **COLLECTIVE BARGAINING**

Lou Monville, Chair Roberta Achtenberg, Vice Chair Debra S. Farar William Hauck Henry Mendoza

## CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Peter Mehas, Chair Rebecca D. Eisen, Vice Chair Douglas Faigin Margaret Fortune William Hauck Lou Monville J. Lawrence Norton Cipriano Vargas

## **EDUCATIONAL POLICY**

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair

Bernadette Cheyne

Rebecca Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Margaret Fortune

Lupe Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Bill Hauck

Peter Mehas

Lou Monville

J. Lawrence Norton

Cipriano Vargas

# INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Bernadette Cheyne, Chair

Hugo N. Morales, Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Rebecca Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra Farar

Margaret Fortune

Peter Mehas

Cipriano Vargas

## **FINANCE**

William Hauck, Chair

Roberta Achtenberg, Vice Chair

Rebecca Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Margaret Fortune

Steven M. Glazer

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Trustee Hauck adjourned the meeting.

## **GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Steven M. Glazer, Chair

Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair

Bernadette Cheyne

Debra Farar

Margaret Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Henry Mendoza

Peter Mehas

J. Lawrence Norton

Cipriano Vargas

## ORGANIZATION AND RULES

J. Lawrence Norton, Chair

Roberta Achtenberg, Vice Chair

Debra S. Farar

Margaret Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

**Hugo Morales** 

# UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Debra Farar, Chair

Lou Monville, Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Bernadette Cheyne

Steven M. Glazer

Bill Hauck

Peter G. Mehas

J. Lawrence Norton

## **COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES**

# Appointment of Vice Chairs and Faculty Trustee to Standing Committees, 2013-2014

## **Presentation By**

William Hauck Chair, Committee on Committees

# Appointment of Vice Chairs and Faculty Trustee to Standing Committees, 2013-2014

**RESOLVED**, By the Board of Trustees of The California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the newly appointed Faculty Trustee, Steven G. Stepank is appointed to the following standing committees: Educational Policy, Governmental Relations, Institutional Advancement and University and Faculty Personnel.

**RESOLVED**, By the Board of Trustees of The California State University, on recommendation by the Committee on Committees that the following trustees are appointed vice chairs of the committees listed below:

#### Audit

Steven M. Glazer, Vice Chair

# **Campus Planning, Buildings And Grounds**

J. Lawrence Norton, Vice Chair

## **Institutional Advancement**

Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair