### **AGENDA**

## COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Meeting: 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, January 25, 2011

**Munitz Conference Room – Closed Session** 

12:15 p.m., Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium - Open Session

Lou Monville, Chair

Melinda Guzman, Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

George G. Gowgani

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth

A. Robert Linscheid Henry Mendoza

**Closed Session – Munitz Conference Room** 

(Government Code Section 3596[d])

Open Session - Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium

Consent

Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of November 9, 2010

# MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Trustees of The California State University
Office of the Chancellor
Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, California

**November 9, 2010** 

#### **Members Present**

Lou Monville, Chair
Melinda Guzman, Vice Chair
Roberta Achtenberg
Herb Carter, Chair of the Board
Debra S. Farar
Kenneth Fong
George G. Gowgani
William Hauck
Raymond W. Holdsworth
A. Robert Linscheid
Henry Mendoza
Charles B. Reed, Chancellor

Trustee Lou Monville called the Committee on Collective Bargaining to order.

## **Approval of Minutes**

The minutes of the September 21, 2010 meeting were approved as submitted.

There was one action item: The committee ratified the second collective bargaining agreement with the United Auto Workers (UAW) that covers the Academic Student Employees in Bargaining Unit 11. The agreement will be in effect from the November 9, 2010 ratification date until September 30, 2013.

The Committee then heard from CSUEU Vice President Russell Kilday-Hicks and Unit 9 Chair Rich McGee who expressed concerns about laid-off CSUEU represented employees who have not been recalled back to work and for the workloads of employees who are still employed.

The meeting adjourned.