## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

VERITAS VITA VITA VITA VITA

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members		<i>Fax:</i> (562) 951-4949
Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor	M E M O R A N D U M	
Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor		
John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly	DATE:	July 28, 2011
Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction Charles B. Reed Chancellor Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair	TO:	Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation Roberta Achtenberg Steven Glazer Melinda Guzman William Hauck Bob Linscheid
Bob Linscheid Vice Chair		Peter Mehas
Roberta Achtenberg	FROM:	Lou Monville, Chair Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation
Carol R. Chandler	SUBJECT:	Notice of Meetings—Monday, August 8, 2011 and
Bernadette Cheyne		Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Steven Dixon		
Debra S. Farar	The Trustees' Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation will meet on Monday, August 8, 2011 and Wednesday, August 24, 2011 from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the Munitz Room of the Chancellor's Office, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, California 90802.	
Kenneth Fong		
Margaret G. Fortune		
Steven M. Glazer	The committee will discuss the CSU presidential selection process and compensation policy, and develop recommendations to the CSU Board of Trustees, as appropriate.	
Melinda Guzman		
William Hauck		
Hsing Kung	c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List	
Linda A. Lang		
Peter Mehas		
Henry Mendoza		
Lou Monville		
Jillian L. Ruddell		
Glen Toney		