AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Meeting: 12:45 p.m., Tuesday, May 10, 2005 Munitz Conference Room – Closed Session Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium – Open Session

Robert G. Foster, Chair William Hauck, Vice Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Ricardo F. Icaza

Closed Session – Munitz Conference Room

Government Code Section 3596[d] – Committee Members Chair of the Board Chancellor and Staff

Open Session – Dumke Auditorium

Approval of minutes of meeting of March 15, 2005

Ratification of Agreements as required

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Trustees of The California State University Office of the Chancellor Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California

March 15, 2005

Members Present

Robert Foster, Chair William Hauck, Vice Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Murray L. Galinson, Chair of the Board Shailesh J. Mehta Charles B. Reed, Chancellor

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of January 25, 2005, were approved as submitted.

The Committee ratified CSU's initial bargaining proposals for negotiations with five of the labor unions, including proposals for new contract negotiations with California Faculty Association (CFA) and the State Employees Trades Council (SETC). The initial proposals for bargaining with CFA were amended prior to adoption by the Committee.

Additionally, the Committee heard presentations from representatives of California Faculty Association (CFA), Academic Professionals of California (APC), and California State University Employees Union (CSUEU) of their specific issues and concerns.