The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Speaker of the Assembly

Governor

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor John A. Pérez

Tom Torlakson

DATE: September 20, 2013

| State Superintendent of Public Instruction | TO: | Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Long Peech |
|---|--|--|
| Timothy P. White Chancellor | 10: | Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Long Beach: Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees Ms. Lupe C. Garcia, Member, Board of Trustees |
| Appointed Members | | Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio |
| Bob Linscheid | | Honorable John A. Pérez, Speaker of the Assembly |
| Chair | | Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio |
| Lou Monville Vice Chair | | Advisory Committee: |
| | | Ms. Kathy Bazarian, President, CSULB Alumni Association |
| Roberta Achtenberg | | Mr. Robert Foster, Mayor, City of Long Beach |
| | | Mr. John Haberstroh, President and CEO, Associated Students, Inc., CSULB |
| Talar A. Alexanian | | Ms. Larisa Hamada, Director, Equity and Diversity, CSULB |
| | | Dr. Dianne F. Harrison, President, CSU Northridge |
| Rebecca D. Eisen | | Ms. Roberta Jenkins, Member. CSULB Foundation Board |
| | | Mr. Ken Miller, President, Impact Associates |
| Douglas Faigin | | Ms. Jennifer Moran, Development Coordinator, College of the Arts, CSULB |
| Debra S. Farar | | Mr. Eloy Ortiz Oakley, Superintendent-President, Long Beach Community College District |
| | | Dr. Daniel O'Connor, Chair, Academic Senate, CSULB |
| Margaret G. Fortune | | Dr. Wendy Reiboldt, Professor and Chair, Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences |
| 8 | | Dr. Praveen Soni, Professor, Department of Marketing, CSULB |
| Lupe C. Garcia | | Ms. Mary Stephens, Vice President, Administration and Finance, CSULB |
| Steven M. Glazer | FROM: | Ms. Roberta Achtenberg, Chair |
| William Hauck | | Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Long Beach |
| Peter G. Mehas | SUBJECT: | Notice of Meeting—Monday, September 30, 2013 |
| Hugo N. Morales | The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Long Beach will meet in open and closed sessions on Monday, September 30, 2013 at CSU Long Beach. An open forum will be held from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. at The Pointe, Walter Pyramid Sports Arena, California State University, Long Beach, 1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90840; and the closed session will begin at 12:00 p.m. in the Barrett Athletic Administration Building Conference Room. | |
| J. Lawrence Norton | | |
| Cipriano Vargas | | |
| | The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process and confidentiality, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, review the descriptions and needs of the campus and presidential position, and discuss any other business related to the search process. | |
| | | , Board of Trustees Jailing List |

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California