The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

DATE:

TO:

Abel Maldonado Lt. Governor

Governor

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Arnold Schwarzenegger

> Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

- Debra S. Farar
- Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth

Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

C.C. Yin

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

State University, San Luis Obispo: Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Ms. Carol Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. George Gowgani, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio Advisory Committee: Ms. Helen Bailey, Student Services Professional II, Registrar's Office Dr. Phil Bailey, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics Mr. Gary Bloom, President's Cabinet Dr. Andrew Davol, Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering Dr. Rachel Fernflores, Chair, Academic Senate Cal Poly Prof. Margot McDonald, Architecture Department, Cal Poly Dr. Mo Oayoumi, President, CSU East Bay Mr. George H. Soares, Community Member Ms. Sarah Storelli, ASI President, Cal Poly Mr. Fred Sweeney, President, Cal Poly Alumni Association

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair FROM: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Cal Poly

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting - Friday, September 24, 2010

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo will reconvene in closed session by teleconference on Friday, September 24, 2010, from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process and confidentiality, set the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, review the descriptions of the campus and presidential position, and discuss any other business related to the search process.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic

September 14, 2010