The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: October 17, 2011

John Pérez

TO:

Speaker of the Assembly

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge: Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent Ms. Carol R. Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Debra S. Farar, Member, Board of Trustees

of Public Instruction

Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Advisory Committee:

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair

Ms. Amanda M. Flavin, President ASI, CSUN Mr. David Fleming, Latham & Watkins LLP

Bob Linscheid Vice Chair

Ms. Veronica Grant, University Advancement, CSUN Mr. George S. Leis, President/COO Pacific Capital Bancorp

Roberta Achtenberg

Dr. Michael Neubauer, Math & Director Liberal Studies Prog., CSUN

Carol R. Chandler

Dr. J. Michael Ortiz, President, California State Polytechnic Univ., Pomona Professor Steven Stepanek, Faculty President and Senate Chair, CSUN

Bernadette Cheyne

Ms. Irene F. Tovar, CSUN Alumni Council

Steven Dixon

Dr. Veda Ward, Recreation and Tourism Management, CSUN Dr. William Watkins, Vice President for Student Affairs, CSUN

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

FROM:

Bob Linscheid, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge

Margaret G. Fortune

Steven M. Glazer

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, October 27, 2011

Melinda Guzman

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge will meet in open and closed sessions on Thursday, October 27, 2011at CSU Northridge,

William Hauck

18111Nordhoff Street, Northridge, California. An open forum will be held from

Hsing Kung

10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the Jack & Florence Ferman Presentation Room, Oviatt Library; and the closed session will begin at 1:00 p.m. in Whitsett Room, Sierra Hall.

Linda A. Lang

Peter Mehas

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search

Henry Mendoza

process and confidentiality, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, review the descriptions and needs of the campus and

Lou Monville

presidential position, and discuss any other business related to the search process.

Jillian L. Ruddell

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Glen Toney

Agenda Mailing List