The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

October 10, 2014

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

Toni G. Atkins Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members

Lou Monville Chair

Rebecca D. Eisen Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Kelsey M. Brewer

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

PUBLIC MEETING NOTICE CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY TRUSTEE WORKGROUP ON STUDENT SUCCESS FEES

Members of the California State University Trustee Workgroup on Student Success Fees will meet on October 21, 2014 from 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the Coronado Room located on the first floor of the Chancellor's Office, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, California 90802.

The purpose of this meeting is to provide an opportunity for further public comment on Student Success Fees; review and summarize the feedback received online and from the three public open fora to date; discuss the main takeaways from those three public open fora, and to allow for reflections from each workgroup member; deliberate suggestions and recommendations to serve as the basis for Student Success Fee policy recommendation for the Board of Trustees at its November meeting.

Agenda

- 1. Public Comment
- 2. Online and Open Fora Feedback Review
- 3. Workgroup Reflections
- 4. Working Session to Deliberate Student Success Fee Policy Recommendations for the CSU Board of Trustees