The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger Governor MEMORANDUM

DATE: John Perez Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Herbert L. Carter Chair

Appointed Members

A. Robert Linscheid

Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Kenneth Fong

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Linda A. Lang

Raymond W. Holdsworth

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

October 11, 2010

State University, San Luis Obispo:

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Ms. Carol Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. George Gowgani, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Ms. Helen Bailey, Student Services Professional II, Registrar's Office

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic

Dr. Phil Bailey, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics

Mr. Gary Bloom, President's Cabinet

Dr. Andrew Davol, Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Rachel Fernflores, Chair, Academic Senate Cal Poly Prof. Margot McDonald, Architecture Department, Cal Poly

Dr. Mo Oayoumi, President, CSU East Bay Mr. George H. Soares, Community Member Ms. Sarah Storelli, ASI President, Cal Poly

Mr. Fred Sweeney, President, Cal Poly Alumni Association

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair
Trustees' Salari Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Cal Poly

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, October 21, 2010

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic State University will meet in closed session on Thursday, October 21, 2010, from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., in Bonderson Project Center, Room 104, at California Polytechnic State University, One Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo, California

93407.

FROM:

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210