## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

MEMORANDUM

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson

State Superintendent

of Public Instruction TO:

DATE:

October 3, 2011

Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation Charles B. Reed Roberta Achtenberg

Chancellor Steven Glazer Appointed Members Melinda Guzman

Herbert L. Carter William Hauck Chair **Bob Linscheid** 

**Bob Linscheid** Peter Mehas Vice Chair

Lou Monville, Chair Roberta Achtenberg FROM:

Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation Carol R. Chandler

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Thursday, October 13, 2011 Bernadette Cheyne

Steven Dixon The Trustees' Special Committee on Presidential Selection and Compensation

will meet on Thursday, October 13, 2011 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in Debra S. Farar

Dumke Auditorium of the Chancellor's Office, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach,

Kenneth Fong

California 90802.

Margaret G. Fortune

The committee will discuss the CSU presidential compensation policy, and develop Steven M. Glazer

recommendations to the CSU Board of Trustees, as appropriate.

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List Hsing Kung

Linda A. Lang

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Jillian L. Ruddell

Glen Toney

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210