The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

85



Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

Gavin Newsom

MEMORANDUM

Lt. Governor

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter

Chair

A. Robert Linscheid

Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Carol R. Chandler

Bernadette Cheyne Steven Dixon

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

Steven M. Glazer Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Hsing Kung

Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Jillian L. Ruddell

Glen Toney

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

DATE: November 18, 2011

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fullerton:

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Mr. Steven Glazer, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. William Hauck, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Henry Mendoza, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Dr. F. King Alexander, President, CSU, Long Beach

Dr. John W. "Jack" Bedell, Chair, Academic Senate, CSUF

Mr. Paul J. Carter, President, CSUF Alumni Association

Dr. Diana Guerin, Professor, Dept. of Child and Adolescent Studies, CSUF Dr. Willie J. Hagan, Vice President, Administration & Finance/CFO, CSUF

Mr. Eric Niu, President, Associated Students, Inc., CSUF Ms. Jacqueline Otis, Operations Analyst/Specialist, CSUF

Ms. Sharon Quirk-Silva, Member, Fullerton City Council

Mr. Doug Simao, President, CSF Foundation Board of Governors Dr. Mark Hoven Stohs, Professor, Department of Finance, CSUF

Lou Monville, Chair FROM:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fullerton

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, November 29, 2011

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University,

Fullerton will meet in closed session on Tuesday, November 29, 2011, at CSU Fullerton, 800 N. State College Boulevard, Fullerton, CA 92834, in the

Golleher Alumni House—Fiesta Room from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government

Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance

to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List