The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

> DATE: May 15, 2017

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

San Diego State University

Timothy P. White Chancellor FROM: Mr. Adam Day, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

San Diego State University

Appointed Members Rebecca D. Eisen

Chair

Notice of Meeting—Thursday, May 25, 2017 SUBJECT:

Adam Day Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University Silas H. Abrego

will meet in closed session on Thursday, May 25, 2017 at:

Jane W. Carney

San Diego State University Douglas Faigin

TO:

5500 Campanile Drive

San Diego, California 92182 Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Lillian Kimbell

9:30 a.m. -11:00 a.m. Closed Session in Susan K. Weber Conference Room,

MH-3318 (Manchester Hall)

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Jorge Reyes Salinas

Lateefah A. Simon

Steven G. Stepanek

Peter J. Taylor

Maggie K. White

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, and discuss any other business related to the search process.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210