The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger

MEMORANDUM

Governor

John Perez

Speaker of the Assembly

Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Debra S. Farar Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Russel Statham

Glen Toney

DATE: April 26, 2010

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic

State University

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Ms. Carol Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. George Gowgani, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Ms. Helen Bailey, Student Services Professional II, Registrars' Office

Dr. Phil Bailey, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics

Mr. Gary Bloom, President's Cabinet

Dr. Andrew Davol, Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Rachel Fernflores, Chair, Academic Senate Cal Poly

Ms. Kelly Griggs, ASI President, Cal Poly

Prof. Margot McDonald, Architecture Department, Cal Poly

Dr. Mo Oayoumi, President, CSU East Bay Mr. George H. Soares, Community Member

Mr. John Sweeney, President, Cal Poly Alumni Association

FROM: Roberta Achtenberg, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Cal Poly

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – May 6-7, 2010

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic State University will meet in closed session on Thursday, May 6, 2010, from 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m., and on Friday, May 7, 2010 from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Boardroom of the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, 90045

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210