The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

DATE:	April 23, 2013
TO:	Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno:

MEMORANDUM

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor John A. Pérez

Speaker of the Assembly	10:	Irustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno: Mr. Pob Lingsheid, Chair, Poard of Trustage, av officia		
Tom Torlakson		Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Ms. Rebecca D. Eisen, Member, Board of Trustees		
State Superintendent				
of Public Instruction		Mr. Hugo N. Morales, Member, Board of Trustees		
Timothy P. White		Mr. J. Lawrence Norton, Member, Board of Trustees		
Chancellor		Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio		
Appointed Members		Advisory Committee:		
Bob Linscheid		Dr. Jeffrey D. Armstrong, President, California Polytechnic State University,		
Chair		San Luis Obispo		
Lou Monville		Dr. Honora Howell Chapman, Director, Smittcamp Family Honors College and		
Vice Chair		Professor of Classics and Humanities, CSU Fresno		
, lee chuin		Mr. Brad Fischer, Alumni Representative, CSU Fresno		
Roberta Achtenberg		Dr. Katherine A. Flores, Director, UCSF Fresno Latino Center for		
		Medical Education and Research		
Bernadette Cheyne		Dr. Luz Gonzalez, Dean, College of Social Sciences, CSU Fresno		
Rebecca D. Eisen		Mr. Arthur Montejano, President, Fresno State Associated Students, Inc.		
		The Honorable Robert H. Oliver, Fresno Community		
Douglas Faigin		Dr. David L. Schecter, Professor/Department Chair, Political Science, CSU Fresno		
		Mr. William S. Smittcamp, President and CEO, Wawona Frozen Foods		
Debra S. Farar		Ms. Shirley Staton, Accounting Services, CSU Fresno		
Margaret G. Fortune		The Honorable Ashley Swearengin, Mayor of Fresno		
Margaret O. I oftane		Mr. Peter Weber, Fresno Community		
Lupe C. Garcia		Dr. R. Lynn Williams, Chair, Academic Senate, CSU Fresno		
Steven M. Glazer	FROM:	Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Chair		
William Hauck	TROM.	Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno		
() Infuni Huuch		Trustees Selection committee for Tresident of Carronna State Oniversity, Tresho		
Peter G. Mehas	SUBJECT	T: Notice of Meeting—Friday, May 3, 2013		
Henry Mendoza	The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fresno will meet in closed session on Friday, May 3, 2013 from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in Executive Suite II, Marriott Hotel—			
Hugo N. Morales				
ingo i i inorates	Los Angeles Airport, 5855 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045.			
J. Lawrence Norton	T 1			
	The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code			
Ian J. Ruddell	Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate			
Cipriano Vargas	qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.			
	. - <i>.</i> .			
	o. Mombo	re Doord of Trustood		

Cipriano Varga

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List