## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

DATE: May 3, 2016

TO:

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Stanislaus:

Dr. Silas H. Abrego, Member, Board of Trustees

Professor Steven G. Stepanek, Member, Board of Trustees

Timothy P. White Chancellor Ms. Maggie K. White, Member, Board of Trustees Appointed Members

Lou Monville Chair Mr. Lou Monville, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Rebecca D. Eisen

Vice Chair

FROM: Mr. Hugo N. Morales, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Stanislaus

Kelsey M. Brewer

Silas H. Abrego

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Friday, May 13, 2016

Jane W. Carney

Adam Day

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Stanislaus will meet in closed session on Friday, May 13, 2016 from 7:00 a.m. to

6:30 p.m. in the Spectrum Room at the Hilton-San Francisco Airport Bayfront,

600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010.

Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Lupe C. Garcia

Lillian Kimbell

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Lateefah A. Simon

Steven G. Stepanek

Peter J. Taylor

Maggie K. White

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List