The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Polytechnic University, Pomona:

Mr. Lou Monville, Chair

Polytechnic University, Pomona

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State

Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Ms. Talar Alexanian, Member, Board of Trustees

Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Mr. Adam Day, Member, Board of Trustees

Notice of Meeting—Monday, May 12, 2014

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State Polytechnic University, Pomona will meet in open and closed sessions on Monday, May 12,

2014 at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, 3801 West Temple

Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768. An open forum will be held from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the Bronco Student Center, Ursa Major; and the closed session will

begin at 12:00 p.m. in the Heritage Conference Room, CLA Building 98, 8th Floor.

process and confidentiality, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search

attributes of the next president, review the descriptions and needs of the campus and presidential position, and discuss any other business related to the search process.



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

May 2, 2014

DATE:

TO:

FROM:

SUBJECT:

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Timothy P. White *Chancellor*

Appointed Members Bob Linscheid Chair

> Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Adam Day

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

Cipriano Vargas

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List