## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## VERITAS 85

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE:

TO:

February 24, 2012

John Pérez

Speaker of the Assembly

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy: Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Tom Torlakson Mr. Steven M. Glazer, Member, Board of Trustees State Superintendent Mr. Bob Linscheid, Member, Board of Trustees of Public Instruction

Mr. Henry Mendoza, Member, Board of Trustees Charles B. Reed Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio Chancellor

Appointed Members

Herbert L. Carter

Advisory Committee:

Mr. Kim Estes, Chair, CMA Industry Advisory Board Chair Ms. Erin Hannigan, Vice Mayor, City of Vallejo

**Bob Linscheid** Dr. Deborrah Hebert, Dean of Students, CMA

Vice Chair Mr. Michael Kazek, Lecturer, Marine Engineering Technology, CMA

Cadet 1/c Drew Kerlee, CMA Corps of Cadets Roberta Achtenberg

Dr. Timothy Lynch, Assoc. Prof. and Chair, Maritime Policy and Management, CMA

Dr. Leroy Morishita, President, CSU East Bay Carol R. Chandler Mr. Kenneth H. Passé, Alumni Representative

Mr. William Schmid, Chair, Academic Senate Ms. Peg Solveson, STCW Coordinator, CMA

Steven Dixon Ms. Shellsea Stoughton, Exec. President, Associated Students, CMA

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Bernadette Cheyne

FROM:

Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy

Margaret G. Fortune

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Steven M. Glazer

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy will Melinda Guzman meet in open and closed sessions on Wednesday, March 7, 2012 at California Maritime

William Hauck

Academy, 200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590. An open forum will be held from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the Rizza Auditorium; and the closed session will begin at

Linda A. Lang 1:00 p.m. in ABS Lecture Hall, Room 102.

Peter Mehas

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process and confidentiality, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, review the descriptions and needs of the campus and presidential position, and

Lou Monville

Henry Mendoza

discuss any other business related to the search process.

Jillian L. Ruddell

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Glen Toney

Agenda Mailing List