The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger Governor

> John Garamendi Lieutenant Governor

Speaker of the Assembly

MEMORANDUM

DATE: March 12, 2007

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Dominguez Hills:

Ms. Roberta Achtenberg, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Member, Board of Trustees

Mr. Raymond W. Holdsworth, Member, Board of Trustees

Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Chair

Fabian Nuñez

Jack O'Connell

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Appointed Members

Roberta Achtenberg

Jeffrev L. Bleich

Herbert L. Carter

Carol R. Chandler

Debra S. Farar

Vice Chair

Advisory Committee:

Dr. David Bradfield, Professor of Music

Dr. Rod Butler, Chair, Academic Senate CSUDH

Ms. Mary L. Carrido, Chair, President's Advisory Board Ms. Theresa C. Cuarenta, Assistant to Athletics Director Mr. Ifeanyi Ebigbo, President, Associated Students Inc.

Mr. Timothy Leiweke, President & CEO, Anschutz Entertainment Group

Dr. Susan Needham, Acting Chair and Professor of Anthropology

Dr. J. Michael Ortiz, President, Cal Poly, Pomona

Moctesuma Esparza Ms. Mary Ann Rodriguez, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Ms. Janisa Spears, President, CSUDH Alumni Association

Murray L. Galinson FROM: Debra S. Farar, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Dominguez Hills George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Friday, March 23, 2007

William Hauck

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Raymond W. Holdsworth Dominguez Hills will meet in closed session on Friday, March 23, 2007, from

9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in Conference Room D444 of Welch Hall, at California State

University, Dominguez Hills, 1000 E. Victoria Street, Carson, California 90747.

Andrew LaFlamme

Ricardo F. Icaza

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government A. Robert Linscheid

Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level

of consideration.

Jennifer Reimer

Craig R. Smith

Lou Monville

c: Members, Board of Trustees Glen O. Toney

Agenda Mailing List

Kyriakos Tsakopoulos

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210