The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949 VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Tom Torlakson

Lt. Governor DATE: March 5, 2012

John Pérez

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Speaker of the Assembly TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino:

Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex officio Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Lou Monville, Member, Board of Trustees

Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Appointed Members Advisory Committee:

Bob Linscheid Ms. Lois Carson, Community Representative

Mr. Mark Edwards, Mirau, Edwards, Cannon, Lewin & Tooke

Roberta Achtenberg Mr. Paul Granillo, President & CEO, Inland Empire Economic Partnership

Mr. Aaron Jimenez, President, Associated Students, Inc., CSUSB
Dr. Janet Kottke, Professor, Dept. of Psych & Human Dev., CSUSB
Bernadette Cheyne
Dr. Frank L. Rincón, Vice President for Student Affairs, CSUSB

Dr. Treadwell "Ted" Ruml, Professor, Dept. of English, CSUSB

Dr. Richard R. Rush, President, CSU, Channel Islands
Debra S. Farar
Dr. Jodie Ullman, Chair of the Faculty Senate, CSUSB

Mr. Felix Zúñiga, Information Technology Consultant, CSUSB Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune FROM: Debra Farar, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino

Steven M. Glazer

Melinda Guzman SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, March 15, 2012

William Hauck The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino will meet in

closed session on Thursday, March 15, 2012 at CSU San Bernardino, 5500 University

Parkway, San Bernardino, California from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Santos

Peter Mehas Manuel Student Union Board Room (219).

Henry Mendoza

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level

Jillian L. Ruddell of consideration.

Glen Toney

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210