## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger Governor

> Abel Maldonado Lt. Governor

John Perez Speaker of the Assembly

> Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Charles B. Reed Chancellor

## **Appointed Members**

Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth

Linda A. Lang

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Russel Statham

Glen Toney

C. C. Yin

**401 Golden Shore** Long Beach, California 90802-4210

VERITAS VITA 1857

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



Members, CSU Board of Trustees

An her the tarter Herbert L. Carter, Chair FROM: **Board of Trustees** 

**MEMORANDUM** 

May 21, 2010

TO:

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – June 2, 2010

The Board of Trustees will meet in closed session on Wednesday, June 2, 2010, from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., in Beacon Ballroom B at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach, 200 South Pine Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and selection of an individual as president of California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo.

Members, Board of Trustees c: Agenda Mailing List