The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown Governor

Board of Trustees

Abel Maldonado Lt. Governor

DATE: January 3, 2011

Advisory Committee:

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth

Hsing Kung

Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210 E. January 3, 2011
Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San José State University: Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio
Dr. Kenneth Fong, Member, Board of Trustees
Ms. Melinda Guzman, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. A. Robert Linscheid, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Mr. John Gibbs, Immediate Past President, SJSU Alumni Assoc.
Dr. Dianne Harrison, President, CSU Monterey Bay
Dr. Lynda Heiden, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Psychology
Ms. Julie Jimenez, Budget Analyst/HR Contact, University Advancement
Dr. Michael Kaufman, Chair, Academic Senate
Mr. Tomasz Kolodziejak, President and CEO, Associated Students, Inc.
Ms. Constance B. Moore, Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Tower Fdn.
Mr. Fred Najjar, Vice President, Univ. Adv., and CEO, Tower Fdn.
Dr. Jennifer Rycenga, Professor of Humanities
Ms. Kim Walesh, Chief Strategist, City of San José

FROM: Debra S. Farar, Chair
Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San José State University

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, January 13, 2011

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San José State University will meet in closed session on Thursday, January 13, 2011, from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m., in the President's Conference Room, Tower Hall 110, San José State University, One Washington Square, San José, CA 95192.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List