The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS 85

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

John A. Pérez

DATE: December 11, 2013 Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Long Beach: Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees

of Public Instruction

Ms. Lupe C. Garcia, Member, Board of Trustees Timothy P. White Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Chancellor Honorable John A. Pérez, Speaker of the Assembly, ex-officio

Appointed Members

Bob Linscheid Chair

Advisory Committee:

Ms. Kathy Bazarian, President, CSULB Alumni Association

Lou Monville Mr. Robert Foster, Mayor, City of Long Beach

Vice Chair

Mr. John Haberstroh, President and CEO, Associated Students, Inc., CSULB

Ms. Larisa Hamada, Director, Equity and Diversity, CSULB Roberta Achtenberg

Dr. Dianne F. Harrison, President, CSU Northridge

Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Ms. Roberta Jenkins, Member, CSULB Foundation Board Talar A. Alexanian

Mr. Ken Miller, President, Impact Associates

Rebecca D. Eisen Ms. Jennifer Moran, Development Coordinator, College of the Arts, CSULB

Mr. Eloy Ortiz Oakley, Superintendent-President, Long Beach Community College District

Douglas Faigin Dr. Daniel O'Connor, Chair, Academic Senate, CSULB

Dr. Wendy Reiboldt, Professor and Chair, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences, CSULB Debra S. Farar

Dr. Praveen Soni, Professor, Department of Marketing, CSULB

Ms. Mary Stephens, Vice President, Administration and Finance, CSULB Margaret G. Fortune

FROM: Ms. Roberta Achtenberg, Chair Lupe C. Garcia

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Long Beach

Steven M. Glazer

Hugo N. Morales

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Friday, January 10, 2014 William Hauck

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Long Beach will meet in closed session on Friday, January 10, 2014 from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. in the Pacific Room of the Renaissance Los

Angeles Airport Hotel, 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045. J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section

11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and

Cipriano Vargas determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

> c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List