The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS

1857



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: January 26, 2018

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Bakersfield

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent

of Public Instruction

FROM: John Nilon, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Bakersfield

Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members

SUBJECT:

TO:

Notice of Meeting – Monday, February 5, 2018

Rebecca D. Eisen Chair

> Adam Day Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Bakersfield will meet in closed session on Monday, February 5, 2018 at:

Silas H. Abrego

California State University, Bakersfield

Jane W. Carney

9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, California 93311

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar The meeting schedule is as follows:

Jean Picker Firstenberg

11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Closed Session Meeting

Emily Hinton

Stockdale Room

Lillian Kimbell

Runner Café building

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

J. Lawrence Norton

Jorge Reyes Salinas

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Peter J. Taylor

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List