## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Toni G. Atkins Speaker of the Assembly

> DATE: January 22, 2016 Tom Torlakson

State Superintendent

of Public Instruction TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University Channel Islands: Timothy P. White Chancellor

Dr. Silas H. Abrego, Member, Board of Trustees Appointed Members Ms. Lillian Kimbell, Member, Board of Trustees Lou Monville

Mr. Peter J. Taylor, Member, Board of Trustees Chair

Mr. Lou Monville, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Rebecca D. Eisen Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio Vice Chair

Mr. J. Lawrence Norton, Chair FROM: Silas H. Abrego

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Kelsey M. Brewer California State University Channel Islands

Adam Day

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Thursday, February 4, 2016

Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Channel Islands will meet in closed session on Thursday, February 4, 2016 from

Margaret G. Fortune Lupe C. Garcia

12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in the President's Board Room 1603 (in University Hall), California State University Channel Islands, One University Drive, Camarillo,

CA 93012.

Lillian Kimbell

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Hugo N. Morales

> government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which

J. Lawrence Norton

candidates to advance to the next level of consideration. Steven G. Stepanek

Peter J. Taylor c: Members. Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List Maggie K. White