## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949 VERITAS

85

**Ex Officio Members** Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom
Lt. Governor
DATE: February 10, 2012

John Pérez TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge:

Speaker of the Assembly

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Tom Torlakson
State Superintendent
of Public Instruction

Ms. Carol R. Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Debra S. Farar, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees

Charles B. Reed
Chancellor

Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Appointed Members
Herbert L. Carter
Advisory Committee:

Chair Ms. Amanda M. Flavin, President ASI, CSUN

Mr. David Fleming, Latham & Watkins LLP

Bob Linscheid

Mg. Voroning Grent, University Advancement

Ms. Veronica Grant, University Advancement, CSUN

Wice Chair

Mr. George S. Leis, President/COO Pacific Capital Bancorp

Roberta Achtenberg Dr. Michael Neubauer, Math & Director Liberal Studies Prog., CSUN

Dr. J. Michael Ortiz, President, California State Polytechnic Univ., Pomona

Carol R. Chandler

Dr. Steven Stepanek, Faculty President and Senate Chair, CSUN

Bernadette Cheyne Ms. Irene F. Tovar, CSUN Alumni Council

Dr. Veda Ward, Recreation and Tourism Management, CSUN
Dr. William Watkins, Vice President for Student Affairs, CSUN

DI. William Watkins, Vice Fresident for Student Affairs, CSON

FROM: Bob Linscheid, Chair

Kenneth Fong
Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge

Margaret G. Fortune SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Steven M. Glazer

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Northridge will meet in

Melinda Guzman closed session on Wednesday, February 22, 2012 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the

William Hauck Concourse Ballroom, The Westin—Los Angeles Airport, 5400 West Century

Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045.

Linda A. Lang

Peter Mehas The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government

Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider

Henry Mendoza candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level

Lou Monville of consideration.

Jillian L. Ruddell

Debra S. Farar

Glen Toney c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210