The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

TO:

John A. Pérez

Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members

Bob Linscheid Chair

Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer William Hauck

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

Cipriano Vargas

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

DATE: February 11, 2014

> Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Humboldt State University: Dr. Douglas Faigin, Member, Board of Trustees

Dr. Debra S. Farar, Member, Board of Trustees

Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Mr. Hugo N. Morales, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Mr. Buster Attebery, Chairman, Karuk Tribe

Ms. Bernadette Cheyne, Professor, Theatre, Film and Dance,

Humboldt State University

Dr. Lori Dengler, Professor, Geology, Humboldt State University Ms. Kimberly Hall, Veterans Coordinator, Humboldt State University Mr. Conor Handley, Student Representative, Humboldt State University

Ms. Alisa Judge, HSU Foundation Representative

Dr. Claire Knox, Professor and Chair, Child Development,

Humboldt State University

Ms. Heidi Moore, Coordinator, Humboldt County Office of Education

Dr. Eduardo M. Ochoa, President, CSU Monterey Bay

Dr. Steven Smith, Dean, College of Natural Resources and Sciences,

Humboldt State University

Mr. John Woolley, HSU Advisory Board Representative

Dr. Noah Zerbe, Chair, University Senate, Department of Politics,

Humboldt State University

FROM: Mr. J. Lawrence Norton, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Humboldt State University

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Friday, February 21, 2014

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Humboldt State University will

meet in closed session on Friday, February 21, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in

the University Banquet Room, University Center, Humboldt State University, One

Harpst Street, Arcata, California 95521-8299.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List