## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

85

## **Board of Trustees**

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

TO:

Governor

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members **Bob Linscheid** 

Chair

Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Bernadette Cheyne

Rebecca D. Eisen Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia Steven M. Glazer

William Hauck

Peter G. Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Hugo N. Morales J. Lawrence Norton

Jillian L. Ruddell

Glen O.Toney

Cipriano Vargas

MEMORANDUM

DATE: February 1, 2013

> Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno: Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Ms. Rebecca D. Eisen, Member, Board of Trustees

Mr. Hugo N. Morales, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. J. Lawrence Norton, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Dr. Jeffrey D. Armstrong, President, California Polytechnic State University,

San Luis Obispo

Dr. Honora Howell Chapman, Director, Smittcamp Family Honors College and

Professor of Classics and Humanities, CSU Fresno Mr. Brad Fischer, Alumni Representative, CSU Fresno

Dr. Katherine A. Flores, Director, UCSF Fresno Latino Center for

Medical Education and Research

Dr. Luz Gonzalez, Dean, College of Social Sciences, CSU Fresno

Mr. Arthur Montejano, President, Fresno State Associated Students, Inc.

The Honorable Robert H. Oliver, Fresno Community

Dr. David L. Schecter, Professor/Department Chair, Political Science, CSU Fresno

Mr. William S. Smittcamp, President and CEO, Wawona Frozen Foods

Ms. Shirley Staton, Accounting Services, CSU Fresno The Honorable Ashley Swearengin, Mayor of Fresno

Mr. Peter Weber, Fresno Community

Dr. R. Lynn Williams, Chair, Academic Senate, CSU Fresno

FROM: Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Monday, February 11, 2013

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fresno will meet in open and

closed sessions on Monday, February 11, 2013 at CSU Fresno, 2485 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740. An open forum will be held from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the

Satellite Student Union; and the closed session will begin at 1:00 p.m. in the Vintage Room

of the University Center.

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process and confidentiality, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next

president, review the descriptions and needs of the campus and presidential position, and

discuss any other business related to the search process.

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210