The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: January 21, 2011

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Tom Torlakson

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members

Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Steven Dixon Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck Hsing Kung

Raymond W. Holdsworth

Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University:

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Ms. Linda A. Lang, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Lou Monville, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Mr. Michael Bayliss, Administrative Coordinator/Student

Consultant, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ms. Mary Ruth Carleton, Vice President, University Relations & Dev.

Dr. Christopher Glembotski, Professor, Dept. of Biology Mr. Grant A. Mack, President, Associated Students

Dr. Isidro Ortiz, Professor/FSMP Coordinator Mr. L. Robert Payne, SDSU Alumni Association

Dr. Rollin C. Richmond, President, Humboldt State University

Mr. Christopher Sickels, The Campanile Foundation Dr. William B. Snavely, Chair, Academic Senate

Mr. Bob White, Founder and Chairman, California Strategies, LLC

FROM: William Hauck, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, February 1, 2011

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University will meet in open session on Tuesday, February 1, 2011, from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in

Parma Payne Goodall Alumni Center—Fowler Family Ballroom at San Diego State

University.

The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process and confidentiality, set the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, review the descriptions of the campus and presidential position,

and discuss any other business related to the search process.

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List