The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949 VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members
Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Tom Torlakson

Governor

DATE: November 29, 2011

MEMORANDUM

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

State Superintendent

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fullerton:

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

of Public Instruction

Charles B. Reed
Chancellor

Mr. Steven Glazer, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. William Hauck, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. Henry Mendoza, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Appointed Members
Herbert L. Carter
Chair

Advisory Committee:

A. Robert Linscheid Dr. F. King Alexander, President, CSU, Long Beach Vice Chair Dr. John W. "Jack" Bedell, Chair, Academic Senate, CS

Dr. John W. "Jack" Bedell, Chair, Academic Senate, CSUF Mr. Paul J. Carter, President, CSUF Alumni Association

Roberta Achtenberg

Dr. Diana Guerin, Professor, Dept. of Child and Adolescent Studies, CSUF

Dr. Willie L. Hanne Wine Professor Administration & Finance (CFO, CSUF)

Carol R. Chandler

Dr. Willie J. Hagan, Vice President, Administration & Finance/CFO, CSUF

Mr. Eric Niu, President, Associated Students, Inc., CSUF
Bernadette Cheyne Ms. Jacqueline Otis, Operations Analyst/Specialist, CSUF

Steven Dixon Ms. Sharon Quirk-Silva, Member, Fullerton City Council

Mr. Doug Simao, President, CSF Foundation Board of Governors
Debra S. Farar
Dr. Mark Hoven Stohs, Professor, Department of Finance, CSUF

Kenneth Fong FROM: Lou Monville, Chair

Margaret G. Fortune Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fullerton

Steven M. Glazer SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Friday, December 9, 2011

Melinda Guzman

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton will meet in closed session on Friday, December 9, 2011, from 8:00 a.m

Hsing Kung until 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room, at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles,

6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045.

A. Robert Linscheid The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government

Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the

Henry Mendoza next level of consideration.

Lou Monville c: Members, Board of Trustees

Jillian L. Ruddell Agenda Mailing List

Glen Toney

Linda A. Lang

Peter Mehas

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210