## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

**MEMORANDUM** 

November 25, 2013

DATE:

TO:



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

## **Ex Officio Members** Edmund G. Brown, Jr. *Governor*

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

**Board of Trustees** 

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Bob Linscheid Chair

> Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

William Hauck

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

Cipriano Vargas

Trustees' Selection Com	mittee for President of California State University, Long Beach:
Mr. Bob Linscheid, C	Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio
Ms. Margaret Fortune	e, Member, Board of Trustees
Ms. Lupe C. Garcia, 1	Member, Board of Trustees
Honorable John A. Pe	érez, Speaker of the Assembly, Ex Officio
Dr. Timothy P. White	e, Chancellor, Ex Officio
Advisory Committee:	
Ms. Kathy Bazarian,	Community
Mr. Robert Foster, M	ayor, City of Long Beach
Mr. John Haberstroh,	President and CEO Associated Students, CSULB
Ms. Larisa Hamada, I	Director, Equity and Diversity, CSU Long Beach

Dr. Dianne F. Harrison, President, CSU, Northridge

- Ms. Roberta Jenkins, Member, CSULB Foundation Board
- Mr. Ken Miller, President, Impact Associates
- Ms. Jennifer Moran, Development Coordinator, College of the Arts, CSULB
- Mr. Eloy Ortiz Oakley, Superintendent-President, Long Beach Community College District
- Dr. Daniel O'Connor, Chair, Academic Senate, CSULB
- Dr. Wendy Rieboldt, Professor and Chair, Family and Consumer Services, CSULB
- Dr. Praveen Soni, Professor, Department of Marketing, CSULB
- Ms. Mary Stephens, Vice President, Administration and Finance, CSULB

FROM: Ms. Roberta Achtenberg, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Long Beach

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting-Friday, December 6, 2013

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Long Beach will meet in closed session on Friday, December 6, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the Barrett Athletic Administration Building Conference Room, California State University, Long Beach, 1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90840

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List