## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

> Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



## **Board of Trustees**

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Toni G. Atkins

Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent

August 12, 2014 DATE:

of Public Instruction

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State TO: Timothy P. White Chancellor

Polytechnic University, Pomona:

Appointed Members Lou Monville Chair Ms. Talar Alexanian, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Adam Day, Member, Board of Trustees

Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Rebecca D. Eisen Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Mr. Lou Monville, Chair FROM:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State

Polytechnic University, Pomona

Talar A. Alexanian Kelsey M. Brewer

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Friday, August 22, 2014

Adam Day

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State Polytechnic Douglas Faigin

University, Pomona will meet in closed session on Friday, August 22, 2014

Debra S. Farar from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. in Executive Suite II, Los Angeles Airport Marriott,

5855 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045.

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Margaret G. Fortune

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to

Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates

to advance to the next level of consideration.

Hugo N. Morales

c: Members. Board of Trustees

J. Lawrence Norton

Agenda Mailing List

Steven Stepanek