The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

Toni G. Atkins Speaker of the Assembly

Ex Officio Members

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent

of Public Instruction

Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Lou Monville Chair

Rebecca D. Eisen

Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Kelsey M. Brewer

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven Stepanek

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

85

DATE: August 8, 2014

MEMORANDUM

TO: Student Success Fee Working Group:

> Dr. Douglas Faigin, Member, Board of Trustees Ms. Talar Alexanian, Member, Board of Trustees

Dr. Jeffrey D. Armstrong, President, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Dr. Mildred García, President, CSU Fullerton Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

FROM: Mr. Lou Monville, Chair

CSU Board of Trustees

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Thursday, August 21, 2014

The Student Success Fee Working Group will meet on Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 2:30 p.m. by telephone conference. The meeting will be held in the Munitz Room, Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802. Other locations for this telephone conference will be: CSU Fullerton, 800 North State College Boulevard, College Park Building, Suite 1000 (10th floor). Fullerton, CA 92831; CSU Northridge, Associated Students Main Conference Room-USU Room 100, 18111 Nordhoff Street, Northridge CA 91330; 11400 W. Olympic Boulevard, Suite 780, Los Angeles, CA 90064; and Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Cal Poly Administration Building, Room 01-409, 7 Campus Way, San

The purpose of the meeting is to study the role, process and enactment of type of category II campus-based mandatory fee that must be paid by a student to enroll or attend a campus of the California State University commonly known as "Student Success Fees." The working group will be reviewing systemwide and campus data on category II campus-based mandatory fee and discussing the work plan in order to study and present findings, in early 2015, to the Board of Trustees and Chancellor.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Luis Obispo, CA 93407

