## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Appointed Members

**Bob Linscheid** 

DATE: August 10, 2012

Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Chair

Trustees' Special Committee for the Selection of the Chancellor TO:

> Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Roberta Achtenberg, Member, Board of Trustees Bernadette Cheyne, Member, Board of Trustees

Debra Farar, Member, Board of Trustees Lou Monville Kenneth Fong, Member, Board of Trustees Vice Chair Steven M. Glazer, Member, Board of Trustees Jillian L. Ruddell, Member, Board of Trustees Roberta Achtenberg

Bernadette Cheyne

FROM: William Hauck, Chair Debra S. Farar

Trustees' Special Committee for the Selection of the Chancellor

Kenneth Fong

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Margaret G. Fortune

The Trustees' Special Committee for the Selection of the Chancellor will meet Lupe C. Garcia on Tuesday, August 21, 2012 from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the Plaza Room

Steven M. Glazer

of The Fairmont, San José, 170 South Market Street, San José, CA 95113.

William Hauck Peter Mehas

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate

qualifications.

Henry Mendoza

Hugo N. Morales J. Lawrence Norton

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Jillian L. Ruddell

Glen Toney