The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949 VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger

Governor MEMORANDUM

John Garamendi Lieutenant Governor

Fabian Nuñez Speaker of the Assembly

Date: March 22, 2007

Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

TO: Steering Committee for Access to Excellence

(Member List Attached)

Charles B. Reed Chancellor

FROM: Roberta Achtenberg, Chair

*Appointed Members*Roberta Achtenberg

A Achtenberg
Chair
SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, April 4, 2007

Jeffrey L. Bleich Vice Chair

vice Chair

The Committee will meet in open session for the purpose of reviewing draft summit agenda in light of campus consultation reports and provide directions for the final summit agenda. The meeting is scheduled from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. on

Herbert L. Carter

Carol R. Chandler

Wednesday, April 4, 2007 in the Wallace Room, located in the Chancellor's Office,

401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, California, 90802

Moctesuma Esparza

Debra S. Farar Attachment

Kenneth Fong

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Murray L. Galinson

George G. Gowgani

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth

Ricardo F. Icaza

Andrew LaFlamme

A. Robert Linscheid

Lou Monville

Melinda Guzman Moore

Jennifer Reimer

Craig R. Smith

Glen Toney

Kyriakos Tsakopoulos

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210 Notice of Meeting October 6, 2006 Page 2

Steering Committee Membership

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair and Chair of the Board of Trustees

F. King Alexander, President, CSU Long Beach

Boice Bowman, Interim President, CSU Dominguez Hills Mark Burrell Managing Partner, The Westmark Group

Herbert Carter, Member, Board of Trustees

Marshall Cates, Secretary, ASCSU (CSU Los Angeles)

Carol R. Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees
Debra S. Farar, Member, Board of Trustees

Herbert Fischer, Superintendent of Schools, San Bernardino County Carmella Franco, Superintendent, Whittier City School District

John Gemello, Provost, San Francisco State University
Bruno Giberti, Faculty Member, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Alexander Gonzalez, President, CSU Sacramento

David Gordon Superintendent of Schools, Sacramento County

George G. Gowgani, Member, Board of Trustees

Rona Halualani, Faculty Member, San Jose State University

Dianne Harrison, President, CSU Monterey Bay William Hauck, Member, Board of Trustees

Christine Helwick, General Counsel

Raymond W. Holdsworth, Member, Board of Trustees

Andrew Janz Graduate Student, CSU Stanislaus
Nasim Khansari Student, CSU Channel Islands
Jolene Koester, President, CSU Northridge
Andrew LaFlamme, Member, Board of Trustees

Jackie McClain, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Ray Mellado, Chairman of the Board and CEO Hispanic Engineer

National Achievement Awards Corporation

Horace Mitchell, President, CSU Bakersfield Lou Monville, Member, Board of Trustees

Karno Ng, Faculty Member, CSU San Marcos

Mary Niven Vice President, Resort Food and Beverage, Disneyland

Eduardo Ochoa, Provost, Sonoma State University

J. Michael Ortiz, President, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Barry Pasternak, Vice Chair ASCSU (CSU Fullerton)
Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, California State University

Gary Reichard, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer

Henry Reichman, Executive Committee, ASCSU (CSU East Bay)

Jennifer Reimer, Member, Board of Trustees James Rosser, President, CSU Los Angeles Craig Smith, Member, Board of Trustees Notice of Meeting October 6, 2006 Page 3

John	Tarjan,	Executive Committee, ASCSU (CSU Bakersfield)
Marshelle	Thobaben,	Chair, ASCSU (Humboldt State University)
Glen	Toney,	Member, Board of Trustees
Valerie	Vuicich	CSU Alumni Council
Jane	Wellman	Consultant, Facilitator
John	Welty,	President, CSU Fresno

Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer Richard West,

Paul Zingg, President, CSU Chico