The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

> Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Bob Linscheid Chair

> Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Talar A. Alexanian

Adam Day

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

Cipriano Vargas

Members, Committee on Committees Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Lou Monville Hugo N. Morales

FROM: Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair Committee on Committees

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting - Wednesday, April 30, 2014

The Committee on Committees will meet on Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. by telephone conference. The meeting will be held in the Munitz Room, Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802. Other locations for this telephone conference will be: Morgan Lewis, One Market Spear Street Tower, San Francisco, CA 94105; Radio Bilingue, 5005 E. Belmont, Fresno, CA 93727; Bank of San Francisco, 575 Market Street, Suite 2400, San Francisco, CA 94105.

The purpose of the meeting is to prepare for presentation to the CSU Board of Trustees at the next regular meeting, nominees for the chair and vice chair of the board, and members, including chair and vice chair of the standing committees of the board.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210 TO: Members, Comm Roberta Acht Debra S. Fara

MEMORANDUM

April 18, 2014