## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

## VERITAS 85

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: April 12, 2012

John Pérez

Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, Ex Officio

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy:

Tom Torlakson Mr. Steven M. Glazer, Member, Board of Trustees State Superintendent Mr. Henry Mendoza, Member, Board of Trustees of Public Instruction

Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, Ex Officio

Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Advisory Committee:

Appointed Members Mr. Steve Brady, Performance & Reliability Mgr, Chevron Shipping Co. LLC

**Bob Linscheid** Ms. Erin Hannigan, Vice Mayor, City of Vallejo Chair Dr. Deborrah Hebert, Dean of Students, CMA

Roberta Achtenberg Mr. Michael Kazek, Lecturer, Marine Engineering Technology, CMA

Cadet 1/c Drew Kerlee, CMA Corps of Cadets

Bernadette Cheyne Dr. Timothy Lynch, Assoc. Prof. and Chair, Maritime Policy and Management, CMA

Dr. Leroy Morishita, President, CSU East Bay Steven Dixon Mr. Kenneth H. Passé, Alumni Representative

Debra S. Farar Mr. William Schmid, Chair, Academic Senate Ms. Peg Solveson, STCW Coordinator, CMA

Kenneth Fong Ms. Shellsea Stoughton, Exec. President, Associated Students, CMA

Margaret G. Fortune

FROM: Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Chair

Steven M. Glazer Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy

Melinda Guzman

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Wednesday, April 25, 2012

William Hauck

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Maritime Academy will Linda A. Lang meet in closed session on Wednesday, April 25, 2012 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in ABS Lecture Hall, Room 102 at California Maritime Academy, 200 Maritime Academy

Peter Mehas Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590.

Henry Mendoza

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Lou Monville Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Jillian L. Ruddell

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Glen Toney Agenda Mailing List