The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



Ex Officio Members **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

> Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Board of Trustees

DATE: April 9, 2013

John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Bob Linscheid Chair

> Lou Monville Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Bernadette Cheyne

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

William Hauck

Peter G. Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Hugo M. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Ian J. Ruddell

Glen O. Toney

Cipriano Vargas

Trustees Selection Committee for Trestacht of Camornia State Christisty, 205 Tingeres.
Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio
Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Debra S. Farar, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. Henry Mendoza, Member, Board of Trustees
Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio
Advisory Committee:
Dr. Kevin Baaske, Chair, Academic Senate, Communication Studies
Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Trustee Emeritus
Mr. Hector Escobar, President, Associated Students, Inc., CSULA
Dr. Carlos Gutierrez, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, CSULA
Mr. John Paul Isaacson, Vice President, CSULA Foundation
Dr. Nancy McQueen, Professor of Biological Sciences, CSULA
Dr. Horace Mitchell, President, California State University, Bakersfield
Mr. Peter Quan, Vice President/Chief Technology Officer, CSULA
Ms. Noelia Rodriguez, Alumni Representative, CSULA
Ms. Susan Tsuji, Facilities Use Coordinator, CSULA

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University Los Angeles:

FROM: Mr. Lou Monville, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Los Angeles

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting-Friday, April 19, 2013

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Los Angeles will meet in closed session on Friday, April 19, 2013 from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in the Soriano Room, 3rd Floor, Golden Eagle Building at CSU Los Angeles, 5151 State University Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90032.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List