The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

857

Ex Officio Members Arnold Schwarzenegger

Governor

MEMORANDUM

John Perez

Speaker of the Assembly

Jack O'Connell State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid

TO:

Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong Margaret G. Fortune

George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck

Raymond W. Holdsworth Linda A. Lang

A. Robert Linscheid

Henry Mendoza

Peter Mehas

Lou Monville

Russel Statham

Glen Toney

DATE: March 30, 2010

> Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic State University

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Ms. Carol Chandler, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. George Gowgani, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Ms. Helen Bailey, Student Services Professional II, Registrars' Office

Dr. Phil Bailey, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics

Mr. Gary Bloom, President's Cabinet

Dr. Andrew Davol, Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Rachel Fernflores, Chair, Academic Senate Cal Poly

Ms. Kelly Griggs, ASI President, Cal Poly

Prof. Margot McDonald, Architecture Department, Cal Poly

Dr. Mo Oayoumi, President, CSU East Bay Mr. George H. Soares, Community Member

Mr. John Sweeney, President, Cal Poly Alumni Association

FROM: Roberta Achtenberg, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Cal Poly

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Friday, April 16, 2010

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California Polytechnic State University will meet in closed session on Friday, April 16, 2010, from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m., in Administration, Room 409, at California Polytechnic State University,

One Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo, California 93407.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210