The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: March 14, 2011

John Pérez Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University:

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members

Herbert L. Carter Chair

A. Robert Linscheid Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Nicole M. Anderson

Carol R. Chandler

Steven Dixon Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

Margaret G. Fortune George G. Gowgani

> Melinda Guzman William Hauck

Hsing Kung

Raymond W. Holdsworth

A. Robert Linscheid

Peter Mehas

Henry Mendoza

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

Agenda Mailing List

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio Ms. Linda A. Lang, Member, Board of Trustees

Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Lou Monville, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Ms. Dede Alpert, Community Member

Mr. Michael Bayliss, Administrative Coordinator/Student

Consultant, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ms. Mary Ruth Carleton, Vice President, University Relations & Dev.

Dr. Christopher Glembotski, Professor, Dept. of Biology Mr. Grant A. Mack, President, Associated Students

Dr. Isidro Ortiz, Professor/FSMP Coordinator Mr. L. Robert Payne, SDSU Alumni Association

Dr. Rollin C. Richmond, President, Humboldt State University

Mr. Christopher Sickels, The Campanile Foundation Dr. William B. Snavely, Chair, Academic Senate

Mr. Bob White, Founder and Chairman, California Strategies, LLC

FROM: William Hauck, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, March 24, 2011

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University will

meet on Thursday, March 24, 2011, from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in Parma Payne Goodall Alumni Center—Executive Board Room, Room 104 at San Diego State

University.

Linda A. Lang

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210