## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

**Board of Trustees** Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS 85

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

Tom Torlakson

DATE:

April 3, 2012

John Pérez

Speaker of the Assembly

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Bernadette Cheyne

Debra S. Farar

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino:

> Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex officio Ms. Margaret Fortune, Member, Board of Trustees Mr. Lou Monville, Member, Board of Trustees

Charles B. Reed

Chancellor

Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

**Advisory Committee:** Appointed Members

**Bob Linscheid** Ms. Lois Carson, Community Representative Chair

Mr. Mark Edwards, Mirau, Edwards, Cannon, Lewin & Tooke

Mr. Paul Granillo, President & CEO, Inland Empire Economic Partnership Roberta Achtenberg

> Mr. Aaron Jimenez, President, Associated Students, Inc., CSUSB Dr. Janet Kottke, Professor, Dept. of Psych & Human Dev., CSUSB

Dr. Frank L. Rincón, Vice President for Student Affairs, CSUSB Steven Dixon

Dr. Treadwell "Ted" Ruml, Professor, Dept. of English, CSUSB

Dr. Richard R. Rush, President, CSU, Channel Islands Dr. Jodie Ullman, Chair of the Faculty Senate, CSUSB Kenneth Fong

Mr. Felix Zúñiga, Information Technology Consultant, CSUSB

Margaret G. Fortune

FROM: Debra Farar, Chair Steven M. Glazer

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino

Melinda Guzman

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Friday, April 13, 2012 William Hauck

Linda A. Lang The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU San Bernardino will

meet in closed session on Friday, April 13, 2012 from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Peter Mehas

in the Boardroom of the Sheraton Gateway—Los Angeles Airport, 6101 West

Henry Mendoza Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA, 90045.

Lou Monville

Glen Toney

Jillian L. Ruddell

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government

Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider

candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level

of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List