The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949 VERITAS

85

Ex Officio Members
Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

MEMORANDUM

Governor DATE: April 2, 2013

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno:

Mr. Bob Linscheid, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio
Ms. Rebecca D. Eisen, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. Hugo N. Morales, Member, Board of Trustees
Mr. J. Lawrence Norton, Member, Board of Trustees

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Dr. Timothy P. White, Chancellor, ex-officio

Timothy P. White Advisory Committee:

Chancellor Dr. Jeffrey D. Armstrong, President, California Polytechnic State University,

San Luis Obispo

Bob Linscheid Dr. Honora Howell Chapman, Director, Smittcamp Family Honors College and

Professor of Classics and Humanities, CSU Fresno Mr. Brad Fischer, Alumni Representative, CSU Fresno

Lou Monville

Vice Chair

Dr. Katherine A. Flores, Director, UCSF Fresno Latino Center for

Medical Education and Research

Roberta Achtenberg Dr. Luz Gonzalez, Dean, College of Social Sciences, CSU Fresno

Bernadette Cheyne Mr. Arthur Montejano, President, Fresno State Associated Students, Inc.

The Honorable Robert H. Oliver, Fresno Community

Rebecca D. Eisen Dr. David L. Schecter, Professor/Department Chair, Political Science, CSU Fresno

Mr. William S. Smittcamp, President and CEO, Wawona Frozen Foods

Douglas Faigin

Ms. Shirley Staton, Accounting Services, CSU Fresno
The Honorable Ashley Swearengin, Mayor of Fresno

Mr. Peter Weber, Fresno Community

Kenneth Fong Dr. R. Lynn Williams, Chair, Academic Senate, CSU Fresno

Margaret G. Fortune FROM: Dr. Peter G. Mehas, Chair

Lupe C. Garcia Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno

Steven M. Glazer SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting—Friday, April 12, 2013

William Hauck The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Fresno will meet in closed session

on Friday, April 12, 2013 from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in the Harold H. Haak Boardroom,

Peter G. Mehas 4th Floor, Henry Madden Library at CSU Fresno, 2485 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740.

Henry Mendoza The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code

Hugo N. Morales Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate

qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of

J. Lawrence Norton consideration.

Ian J. Ruddell c: Members, Board of Trustees

Glen O.Toney Agenda Mailing List

Cipriano Vargas

Appointed Members

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210